Speakers


Mr A P Hota Consultant, SWIFT India Domestic Services Pvt Ltd.

Mr A P Hota

Consultant
SWIFT India Domestic Services Pvt Ltd.

Mr. A P Hota, adviser at Swift India Domestic Services, was till recently the Managing Director & CEO of National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI). A former central banker at Reserve Bank of India (RBI), his major contribution had been in the area of design, development and implementation of electronic payment systems.

At RBI, he headed the payment and settlement system department. During the period 2009-17, at his NPCI tenure, he was instrumental in launching two game changing remittance products - Immediate Payment System (IMPS) and Unified Payments Interface (UPI), Aadhar Payments Bridge and RuPay domestic card payment network. He combines the experience of a regulator and CEO of a technology-led national level payments utility. He had played a key role in the promotion of digital payments in the aftermath of demonetisation in India.

Mr.Hota has received the Aadhar Excellence Award, Skoch Business Leadership Award, M R Pai Memorial Award and FFIFS Life Time Achievement Award, Forbes Leadership Best Public Sector CEO Award for 2017, and Pathbreaker Award 2016 from DataQuest.

He serves as an Independent Director at Federal Bank, Motilal Oswal Asset Management Company, PNB Metlife, IDBI Intech and Indiabulls Ventures. In his advisory role at Swift India, Mr. Hota works on a digitisation project that will facilitate the digital end-to-end movement of trade documents.

IBEX Secretariat

PDA Trade Fairs Pvt Ltd
'PDA House', No. 32/2,
Spencer Road, Frazer Town,
Bangalore - 560 005, India
Tel.: +91-80-4250 5000,
Fax: +91-80-2554 2258
E-mail: ibexsecretariat@pdatradefairs.com
Website: www.pdatradefairs.com

Space & Branding

Jeevan Shenoy
Mobile: +91 8884460157
E-mail: jeevan@pdatradefairs.com

Utsav
Mobile: +91 9886044334
E-mail: utsav@pdatradefairs.com

Advertisements

Fabian Roberts
Mobile: +91 9916092927
E-mail: Fabian@pdatrademedia.com

Conference Enquiries

Ananth Narayan
Mobile: +91903690071
E-mail: ananth@pdatradefairs.com

Technoviti & Finnoviti

Wilhelm Singh
Mobile: +91 – 7738387634
E-mail: wsingh@glocalinformart.com

Finbizness

Sujeet Sukumaran
Mobile: +91 9820687116
E-mail: sujeet@finbizness.com