Speakers


Mr Tamal Bandopadhyay, Consulting Editor Business Standard & Senior Adviser, Jana Small Finance Bank

Mr Tamal Bandopadhyay

Consulting Editor Business Standard & Senior Adviser
Jana Small Finance Bank

Tamal Bandyopadhyay is a bestselling author, an award-winning columnist, and for over two decades a keen student of the Indian banking sector. His weekly column `Banker's Trust' is widely read for its incisive analysis and informed opinion. He is currently Consulting Editor with Business Standard and Senior Adviser to Jana Small Finance Bank Ltd.

One of the key members of the team that set up the financial daily Mint, Tamal was an adviser on strategy at Bandhan Bank, the first microfinance company in India to transform itself into a universal bank.

His last book `From Lehman to Demonetization: A Decade of Disruptions, Reforms and Misadventures’ was a nonfiction bestseller, as were his three previous three books on finance--`A Bank for The Buck', `Sahara: The Untold Story' and `Bandhan: The Making of a Bank'. His latest book on banking technology is expected to be released next month.

Tamal is one of the contributors to the `Oxford Handbook on Indian Economy', edited by Kaushik Basu, and ‘Making of New India: Transformation under Modi Government’, edited by Bibek Debroy. in 2017, he won the Ramnath Goenka Award for Excellence in Journalism (commentary and interpretative writing).

Global professional network Linkedin nominated him the second-most influential voice in India, in 2017 and 2018 and one of the top ten writers in finance globally, for 2015 and 2016.

IBEX Secretariat

PDA Trade Fairs Pvt Ltd
'PDA House', No. 32/2,
Spencer Road, Frazer Town,
Bangalore - 560 005, India
Tel.: +91-80-4250 5000,
Fax: +91-80-2554 2258
E-mail: ibexsecretariat@pdatradefairs.com
Website: www.pdatradefairs.com

Space & Branding

Jeevan Shenoy
Mobile: +91 8884460157
E-mail: jeevan@pdatradefairs.com

Utsav
Mobile: +91 9886044334
E-mail: utsav@pdatradefairs.com

Advertisements

Fabian Roberts
Mobile: +91 9916092927
E-mail: Fabian@pdatrademedia.com

Conference Enquiries

Ananth Narayan
Mobile: +91903690071
E-mail: ananth@pdatradefairs.com

Technoviti & Finnoviti

Wilhelm Singh
Mobile: +91 – 7738387634
E-mail: wsingh@glocalinformart.com

Finbizness

Sujeet Sukumaran
Mobile: +91 9820687116
E-mail: sujeet@finbizness.com